KJAM5 Kicks Off

KJAM5 kicked off tonight with six teams drafted for the first time in the tournament’s illustrious history.

In keeping with the female captains theme, this year’s teams are named after renowned Canadian writers Gabrielle Roy, Miriam Toews, Carol Shields, Alice Munro, Margaret Atwood and Holley Rubinsky.

The puck drops at 9:00 AM Saturday morning when Cari Walker’s Team Roy faces Danielle Newson’s Team Munro.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: